<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

C19: Nineteenth Century Index

C19 Index is the bibliographic spine of 19th century research, providing integrated access to the most important finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CAB Reviews Archive

Available on or off-campus.

Once on main page, click tab at top of screen labeled "Abstracts Database".



A brand new reviews ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CabDirect

Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA)

Large collection of indexes, each of which focuses on a specific scientific field. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Cambridge University Press

Welcome to Cambridge Journals Online (CJO), providing full text for over one hundred journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Caribbean Literature

Starting with the literature produced in Spanish and French colonies in the 1800s, the collection offers an extensive selection of 19th- and 20th-century works from every Caribbean ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CARIS (Current Agriculture Research Information System)

CARIS is the Current Agricultural Research Information System, which was created by FAO in 1975 to identify and to facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
CASSIS (U.S. Patents & Trademarks)

Allows computerized searching for U.S. registered patents from 1790 (classification searching to 1790; title searching to 1969, abstracting to 1997), and for active U.S. ... (click for more)

More Information
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance

The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
CCH Tax Research

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Census DVD Research

This database includes CDs and DVDs with census datasets for complete historical analysis: Neighborhood Change Database, 1990 Long Form in 2000 Boundaries, 1980 in 2000 Boundaries, ... (click for more)

More Information
Census of Agriculture 1992/1997/2002

Provides data on number of farms, land in farms, land use, irrigation, crops, livestock, poultry, value of farm products sold, hired farm labor, injuries and deaths, direct sales ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
CERN Document Server

Over 650,000 bibliographic records, including 320,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Chemical Abstracts

The CA on CD, currently available only at the Chemistry Library in Williams Hall, cover the time ranges of 1977-81 (10th), 1982-86 (11th), 1987-91 (12th), and 1992-96 (13th). CA ... (click for more)

More Information
Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS)

Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System - carcinogenicity, mutagenicity, tumor promotion, and tumor inhibition data provided by the National Cancer Institute (NCI). ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
ChemIDplus

Numerous chemical synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases containing information about the chemicals. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD), offers more than 110,000 reviews of children's books-all full text. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937.

Offering complete ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital Library

CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeer aims to improve the ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective

This collection of African-American newspapers contains information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, including first-hand reports of the major events and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Classical Scores Library

Classical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Classical Singer

The online version of music journal "Classical Singer," which specializes in classical music and opera related news and information. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CollegeSource Online

Features over 11,400 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format--including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools. ... (click for more)

More Information
Combined Chemical Dictionary on CD-ROM

The Combined Chemical Dictionary on CD-ROM provides access to descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common ... (click for more)

More Information
Commerce Clearing House Tax Research

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Communication and Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides robust and quality research information in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Compact Disclosure

Access financial statements, company ratios, corporate stock ownership (CD-ROM version), and management reports. ... (click for more)

More Information
Company Reports

The Company Reports database includes brief bibliographic information on 10-K and Annual Reports held in print and microform at Middleton Library in Government Documents. The ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Compendex

Compendex is a bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to over 5000 engineering journals and conferences. Ei covers literature that makes a ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Compustat

Compustat contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations listed on the New York Stock Exchange, American StockExchange, National Association of ... (click for more)

More Information
Computer Science Index

The Computer Science Index (formerly called Computer Literature Index), a database created by EBSCO Publishing, provides abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Computer Source

Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Conference Papers Index

Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at conferences in physics, engineering and materials science, and, since 1995, in the life sciences, environmental ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)

The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Country Reports via Business Source Complete

Business SourceŽ Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
County and City Data Book

Provides data on counties, cities of 5000 or more, and towns and places of over 2500, including extensive data from the 1990 Census. Coverage includes land area, population, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
County Business Patterns

Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
CQ Press

Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CQ Researcher Plus Archive

The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CQ Weekly

Each issue of CQ Weekly - in your stacks or fully archived to 1983 on the Web - looks forward and back. Your readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Crop Physiology Abstracts

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences

CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences is the first in a series of CSA Illustrata databases of searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 43 of 43